Song: GOODBYE
Artist: Kim Hyun Joong
Album: Hot Sun (2014)

English

Today, goodbye
Today, goodbye
Oh, goodbye. Oh, goodbye
Oh, goodbye. Yeah

That movie I saw while sitting beside you
Even now those moments don’t erase

We both raised our voices
The song and the memories, do you remember it all?

It all remains clearly
Your letters and the fireworks on that day

I understand you
Please call out to me
I’ll return to you soon

Your goodbye
Why, goodbye?
I want to say

I am here for you
To forever look at you

That’s why
Goodbye, these moments won’t erase
I won’t forget

Today, goodbye, goodbye, remember day
Today, goodbye, goodbye, I search for you

As the lights turn off
Are you able to forget the memories

This night won’t disappear
Happy forever
I will try to believe that

My love isn’t enough
I get disappointed
My heart regrets it

I understand you
Please call out to me
I’ll return to you soon

Your goodbye
Why, goodbye?
I want to say

I am here for you
To forever look at you

That’s why
Goodbye, these moments won’t erase
I won’t forget

Today, goodbye, goodbye, remember day
Today, goodbye, goodbye, I search for you

I won’t let you, here with me
Till your painful days, till the end
I’ll reserve the memories, I’ll think deeply of you
I’ll wait for you, I want you, now; right here

Your goodbye
Why, goodbye?
I want to say

I am here for you
To forever look at you

That’s why
Goodbye, these moments won’t erase
I won’t forget

Today, goodbye, goodbye, remember day
Today, goodbye, goodbye, I search for you

Today, goodbye, goodbye, goodbye
I search for you.

Romaji (Romanization)

kyou wa goodbye
kyou wa goodbye
oh goodbye, oh goodbye
oh goodbye, yeah

kimi no tonari de mita ano eiga
ima mo kesenai mama

tomo ni koe wo ageta
uta mo omoide mo zenbu oboeteru?

subete senmei ni nokotteru
kimi no tegami mo ano hi no hanabi mo

wakaru sa kimi no koto
yondeyo boku no koto
sugu ni modoru kara

kimi no goodbye
doushite goodbye
tsutaetai

koko de kimi ni kimi no tame ni
towa ni kimi wo nagame

dakara
goodbye kesenai mama
wasurenai

kyou wa goodbye, goodbye. remember day
kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, kimi wo sagashiteru

shoumei ga subete kiereba
kioku mo wasurerareru no ?

kono yoru wa kesenai
shiawase wo forever
shinjite miru

tarinai boku no ai ni
shitsubou shite sa
kokoro oshinde

wakaru sa kimi no koto
yondeyo boku no koto
sugu ni modoru kara

kimi no goodbye
doushite goodbye
tsutaetai

koko de kimi ni kimi no tano ni
towa ni kimi wo nagame

dakara
goodbye kesenai mama
wasurenai

kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, remember day
kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, kimi wo sagashiteru

nogasenai, here with me
kurushii ano hi kara, till the end
kioku ni fukaku kimi e no omoi
matteru, I wanted, ima koko ni

kimi no goodbye
doushite goodbye
tsutaetai

koko de kimi ni kimi no tano ni
towa ni kimi wo nagame

dakara
goodbye kesenai mama
wasurenai

kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, remember day
kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, kimi wo sagashiteru

kyou wa goodbye, goodbye, goodbye
kimi wo sagashiteru

Japanese

今日は goodbye
今日は goodbye

Oh, goodbye. Oh, goodbye.
Oh, goodbye, yeah

君の隣で見たあの映画
今も消せないまま

共に声をあげた
歌も思い出も全部覚えてる?

全て鮮明に残ってる
君の手紙もあの日の花火も

わかるさ君のこと
呼んでを僕のこと
すぐに戻るから

君の goodbye
どうして goodbye
伝えたい

ここで君に君のために
永遠に君を眺め

だから
Goodbye 消せないまま
忘れない

今日は goodbye, goodbye, remember day
今日は goodbye, goodbye, 君を探してる

照明が全て消えれば
記憶も忘れられるの?

この夜は消せない
幸せを forever
信じてみる

足りない僕の愛に
失望してさ
心惜しんで

わかるさ君のこと
呼んでを僕のこと
すぐに戻るから

君の goodbye
どうして goodbye
伝えたい

ここで君に君のために
永遠に君の眺め

だから
Goodbye 着せないまま
忘れない

今日は goodbye, goodbye, remember day
今日は goodbye, goodbye 君を探してる

逃せない, here with me
苦しい あの日から, till the end
記憶に 深く 君への思い
待ってる I wanted 今ここに

君の goodbye
どうして goodbye
伝えたい

ここで君に君のために
永遠に君の眺め

だから
Goodbye 着せないまま
忘れない

今日は goodbye, goodbye, remember day
今日は goodbye, goodbye, 君を探してる

今日は goodbye, goodbye, goodbye
君を探してる

*Lyrics credit goes to- Rina Moon
*Song credit goes to- Kim Hyun Joong, ESSEL MUSIC, STUDIO NES & MUSIC CUBE,INC.  and other respective owners
*Picture credit to the owner

 

3 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong- Goodbye (English Translation)

Leave a Reply

